Vegetables, fruits, legumes, nuts and seeds

Gluten Free - choose freely

  • Fresh, frozen, dried or canned vegetables and fruits produced without gluten containing ingredients.
  • Check ingredients of processed varieties such as baked beans.
  • Vegetable and fruit juices. 
  • Dried beans such as soya, kidney, cannellini, borlotti, chickpeas, lentils and split peas. 
  • Tinned beans -check ingredients.
  • Nuts and seeds.
  • Peanut butter.
  • Tofu - check ingredients.

Not Gluten Free - do not eat

  • Canned or frozen vegetables containing gluten.
  • Vegetarian products including textured vegetable protein (TVP).  Check ingredients.
  • Commercially thickened fruit pie fillings - check ingredients.
  • Fruit pies with wheat based pastry.
  • Some flavoured beer nuts may contain wheat flour.
  • Tofu burgers may contain gluten.
  • Avoid Hydrolysed vegetables protein that is derived from gluten containing grains.