Dairy products, butter, margarine and oil

Gluten Free - choose freely

  • Full cream and low fat milks.  
  • Fresh, UHT, evaporated, powered and condensed milk.
  • Buttermilk.
  • Yoghurt and ice cream (check ingredients).
  • Junket check ingredients
  • Cream (fresh or canned).
  • Block, processed, cream and cottage cheese.
  • Ice cream (check ingredients).
  • Milk flavouring if malt and gluten free.
  • Malt free soy milk and/or those labelled gluten free.
  • Butter, margarine and oils.
  • Coeliacs need to be aware of the risks of "crumb level" contamination that occurs when margarines are used by both coeliacs and 
  • other housemates who consume gluten. 
  • Gluten free ice cream cones.

Not Gluten Free - do not eat

  • Malted milk unless labelled gluten free.
  • Milk flavourings such as Milo.
  • Artificial cream.
  • Ice cream thickeners or flavourings that contain gluten.
  • Ice cream cones and waffles made from gluten containing grains.
  • Cheese mixtures, pastes and spreads unless checked.
  • Soy milk containing wheat or barley malt or other gluten containing ingredients.
  • Watch for contamination of margarine and cutting boards with gluten derived breadcrumbs and spreads.