Condiments and other flavourings

Gluten Free - choose freely

  • Vinegar – balsamic, cider, red wine and white.
  • Some commercial mustards, salad dressings, Sauces, pickles, relishes and chutneys may be suitable.Check ingredients.
  • Soya sauce (check ingredients).
  • Tabasco sauce.
  • Gluten free stock powders.
  • Curry paste and powder (check ingredients).
  • Gluten free gravy.
  • Tomato paste.  Tahini (sesame seed paste).
  • Fresh and dried herbs and spices.
  • Check spice mixes such as five spice and curry powders.
  • Jam, honey, peanut and other nut butters.
  • Pure maple and golden syrup.
  • Plain and flavoured gelatine.
  • Cocoa.
  • Flavouring essences and artificial sweeteners (check ingredients).
  • Mayonnaises and salad dressings labelled as gluten free or containing only gluten free ingredients.
  • Gluten free yeast spreads.

Not Gluten Free - do not eat

  • Malt vinegar.
  • Commercial mustards, salad dressings, sauces, pickles, relishes, chutneys and salsas should be avoided unless checked.
  • BBQ salts and other flavouring mixes may contain gluten.
  • Yeast extracts including Promite, Vegemite and Bonox.